The Soil Speaks

The most vulnerable part of the planet earth is the Soil.  It is like a sponge, it absorbs anything and everything.  Do you think the Soil has no limits to what humans do to it?  Please listen to this conversation – the Soil Speaks.   Through the medium of “personification”  Edward Norton,  an American actor, director, producer, screenwriter, and activist, speaks on behalf of the Soil.  Please watch this video uploaded by ConservationDotOrg and Conservation International on youtube as part of CI’s global newest branding of the green movement initiatives which earthniversity.com  supports.  Here it is:

The Soil Says:

“I am the Soil, I’m in the hills and in the valleys, the farms, the orchards

Without me, humans could not exist, but you treat me like dirt

Do you realize that I’m just a thin skin on this planet?

And that I’m actually alive, full of organisms that grow your food

But I’m broken, aching, overused, sick, because of you

You have withered me away

To less than half of what I used to be just over 100 years ago

Are you paying attention?

I am turning …… to dust

So, maybe you can treat me with a little more respect

I suppose you still want to eat, right?”

-end-

(If you have any correction on the foregoing message of the Soil, please let us know, thank you)

The Soil is “personified” by Edward Norton, famous American actor, director, producer, scriptwriter and activist.  Here’ s his photo.

Edward Norton (source: wikipedia)

Earthniversity would like to thank the Conservation International, ConservationDotOrg for uploading this video on youtube.  Earthniversity is just happy to share this video with our followers and website visitors throughout the world.

 

One thought on “The Soil Speaks

Leave a Reply

