If Mother Nature Can Speak, What Will She Tells You?

If mother nature can speak, what will she tells you? Listen to this video from Conservation International, uploaded on October 5, 2014 on youtube. The narrator is Julia Roberts. Here it is:

“Some call me Nature, others call me mother nature
I’ve been here for over four and a half billion years
Twenty-two thousand five hundred times longer than you
I don’t really need people but people need me
Yes, your future depends on me
When I thrive, you thrive
When I falter, you falter or worse (?)
But I’ve been here for aeons
I have fed species greater than you, and
I have starved species greater than you
My oceans, my soil, my flowing streams, my forests,
they all can take you or leave you
How you chose to live each day whether you regard or
disregard me doesn’t really matter to me
One way or the other your actions will determine your fate not mine
I am nature
I will go on
I am prepared to evolve

Are you?”

Source: Conservation International and youtube.

Thank you CI and ConservationDotOrg for posting this on youtube.

10 thoughts on “If Mother Nature Can Speak, What Will She Tells You?

  1. Thank you so much! Its really true that we have to respect our nature. Becuase it is part of our life us a human being. GOD our Father gave us this, and He entrusted it to us, so that , we have to love, to care, and most of all to respect. How blessed are we in having this graces of God. Nature is like a human being, they need love, care, and respect… So who are we to destroy them? A very shameful, if we will destroy them. It is like destroying ones life and future… Nature is created by God, like us human, we are the people of God, and our nature is His nature also. So we have to protect, to love, to care and to respect. All of us are invited!!! Thank you!

      • All of us are the missionary, it is one of our mission , a really great mission to protect our nature. Each person is responsible to protect one’s life in the sense of respecting each other and loving each other, what I mean a love fraternal… It is Jesus teaching in each one of us. PROTECTION of NATURE is PROTECTION of one’s LIFE in God.

  2. Of course I cannot! The conscience is strong, our eyes is always open, our mind is in continue to think. Do our heart continue to love really? Try to read and meditate the 8 Beatitudes.

Leave a Reply

